Domestic Competitions ● Mar 08, 2017

2017 Women’s National League Fixtures Confirmed



SINGAPORE, 8 MARCH 2017The Football Association of Singapore (FAS) today announced that the inaugural season of the Women’s National League (WNL) will be kicking off on Saturday 11 March 2017. Arion Football Academy B and GDT Circuit FC will be playing in the first match of the season at Queenstown Stadium. The WNL season will conclude on Sunday 21 May, with three fixtures scheduled for that day.


The WNL was first announced in December 2016 as part of the restructuring of the Women’s Premier League. The decision to form a two-division structure and a new system of promotion and relegation is intended to allow for greater participation in women’s football.


The WNL consists of the teams that finished in the 7th-11th positions in the 2016 Women’s Premier League, along with five new teams – GDT Circuit FC, Kaki Bukit SC, Tiong Bahru FC, Changi Village SRC, and Arion Football Academy B.


Please click here for the full list of 2017 WNL fixtures.