FAS ● Apr 05, 2021

Candidates for the Election of the FAS Council Confirmed


SINGAPORE, 5 APRIL 2021 – The FAS Electoral Committee has concluded its assessment of candidates’ nominations for the election of the Football Association of Singapore (FAS) Council in accordance with the FAS Constitution and FAS Electoral Code.


The FAS today confirms all candidates nominated for the Slate Basis and Individual Basis have cleared the eligibility and integrity checks. The list of candidates who will stand for the election of the FAS Council for the term 2021-2025 at the FAS Extraordinary Congress on 28 April 2021 is attached as Annex A.


Date  :     Wednesday, 28 April 2021

Venue  :  Orchard Hotel, Grand Ballroom

       442 Orchard Road

                Singapore 238879

Time  :    Registration – 6.30pm

Time  :    Start of Congress – 7.30pm

*Provisions will be made for Muslim attendees to break fast prior to the start of the Congress.


The FAS Electoral Committee will be responsible for all tasks relating to the organisation, running and supervision of the election of the FAS Council.


Annex A

List of candidates – Slate Basis for FAS Council

1. Name of Slate: TEAM LKT
Position Name
President Mr Lim Kia Tong
Deputy President Mr Bernard Richard Tan Kok Kiang
Vice President Mr Thavaneson Selvaratnam
Vice President Mr Teo Hock Seng
Vice President Mr Razali Bin Md Sa’ad
Vice President Mr Ben Teng Kian Jen
Council Member Dr Dinesh Nair
Council Member Mr Lionel Lewis
Council Member Mr Goh Tat Chuan


List of candidates – Individual Basis for FAS Council

S/No Name (in alphabetical order)
1. Mr Arriola Ashley Christopher John
2. Mr Harman Bin Ali
3. Mr Lim Tong Hai
4. Mr Mohammad Darwin Bin Jalil
5. Mr Muhamed Rizal Bin Rasudin
6. Mr Muhammad Zaki Bin Ma’arof
7. Mr Romzi Bin Damiri
8. Ms Teo Chwee Lian Julie