FAS ● Jul 05, 2019

Changes in Members of the FAS Competition Committee


The Executive Committee, at its meeting on 20th June 2019, had accepted the resignations of Mr. S. Thavaneson and Mr. Darwin Jalil from the Football Association of Singapore (FAS) Competition Committee.

The FAS Executive Committee is pleased to announce that Mr. Lim Kia Tong and Mr. Razali Saad have been appointed, with effect from 20th June 2019  as Chairman and Deputy Chairman respectively of the FAS Competition Committee for the remaining term till 2021.

In addition, Mr. Lim Tong Hai has also been appointed to the Committee as a member. With these appointments, the FAS Competition Committee shall be composed of as follows:  

1.            Mr. Lim Kia Tong –  Chairman

2.            Mr. Razali Saad – Deputy Chairman

3.            Mr. Lim Tong Hai – Member

4.            Mr. Yakob Hashim – Member

5.            Mr. Rizal Rasudin –  Member

The FAS Executive Committee wishes to thank both Mr. S Thavaneson and Mr. Darwin Jalil for their contributions to the Committee since the commencement of their tenure in 2017.