Press Releases ● Sep 05, 2013

FAS Names 23-Man Squad For AFF U-19 Championships 2013


SINGAPORE, 5 September 2013: The Football Association of Singapore today announced that 23 players have been called up to represent Team Singapore in the AFF U-19 Championships 2013 to be held in Surabaya, Indonesia from 9th to 22nd September.


The participating countries have been grouped into Groups A and B respectively. The Singapore squad will compete with teams from Laos, Philippines, Timor Leste and Cambodia in the group stage matches, after which the top two teams from both groups will square off against each other in the semi-finals.


Group A Group B
Laos Brunei
Philippines Indonesia
Timor Leste Vietnam
Cambodia Malaysia
Singapore Myanmar



Head Coach Dejan Gluscevic said: ” This is an important tournament for our boys to gain valuable experience, and to have a good gauge of their standard of play against their counterparts in the region in preparation for the AFC U-19 Qualifications next month in Thailand. While we aim to achieve optimal results, we believe the participation and lessons learnt at international tournaments like this will also further facilitate and enhance the development of the young players, whom we are grooming for the senior team.”


The team will depart on 7th September 2013, Saturday at 7:50am via SQ 930 at Terminal 2. We wish the team all the best for the championships!


List of Players:


S/No Player Age Position Club
1 Mohammad Fashah Iskandar Bin S Rosedin 18 Goalkeeper ITE College West
2 Azrin B Hamdan 18 Defender Nanyang Polytechnic
3 Lee Si Qin Illyas 17 Midfielder Singapore Polytechnic
4 Dhukhilan S/O Jeevamani 17 Defender Temasek Polytechnic
5 Jeffrey Adam Lightfoot 18 Defender Singapore Polytechnic
6 Ammirul Emmran Bin Mazlan 18  Midfielder  ITE College West
7 Brandon Koh Kim Leong 18 Forward Temasek Polytechnic
8 Muhammad Muhaimin Bin Suhaimi 18 Forward FTMS Global Academy
9 Tan Zen Yang Jonathan 17 Forward Temasek Polytechnic
10 Muhammad Hazim Faiz Bin Hassan 17 Forward Singapore Polytechnic
11 Muhammad Irfan Asyraf Bin Mohamed Aziz 17 Defender Singapore Polytechnic
12 Muhammad Syazwan Bin Mohamed Zin 18 Forward Singapore Polytechnic
13 Muhammad Firdaus Bin Mohd Sham 18 Defender Nanyang Polytechnic
14 Shahul Rayyan Bin Mohammad Redzuan 18 Goalkeeper Temasek Polytechnic
15 Muhammad Amirul Adli Bin Azmi 17 Midfielder Singapore Polytechnic
16 Aaravin S/O Rajandran 17 Defender Nanyang Polytechnic
17 Mahathir Bin Azeman 17 Midfielder Siglap Secondary School
18 Muhammad Zulfadhmi Bin Suzliman 17 Forward ITE College West
19 Iqram Rifqi Bin Mohd Yazid 17 Midfielder ITE College East
20 Taufiq Muqminin Bin Hossain 17 Defender ITE College East
21 Muhammad Muhelmy Bin Suhaimi 17 Midfielder Singapore Sports School
22 Toh Kian Keong 18 Midfielder Temasek Polytechnic
23 Tham Yong Jun 17 Goalkeeper ITE College East






5 September 2013