National Team - Lionesses ● Feb 09, 2017

Inaugural Women’s Development Tournament To Be Held In Singapore


SINGAPORE, 9 FEBRUARY 2017: The Football Association of Singapore (FAS) is pleased to announce that Singapore will be hosting Bangladesh and Malaysia for the inaugural Women’s Development Tournament 2017 Singapore. The triangular will be held from 16-18 February 2017 at Jalan Besar Stadium, and all matches will kick off at 7.30pm.

The tournament aims to provide Asian countries with competitive matches against teams of a similar standard, giving them international tournament experience in order to close the gap between the different levels of women’s National Teams in Asia.

“We are delighted to be organising the Women’s Development Tournament 2017 Singapore. It is vital that our National Team gains match experience, especially against other nations in the region. This tournament will not only give our girls international exposure, but also provide an opportunity for us to organise adjacent technical activities. For this tournament, we will be conducting a technical study group project where the coaches who attended the FIFA Women’s Coaching Course last July will be trying their hand at match analysis, guided by UEFA Technical Expert Ms Hesterine de Reus,” commented Ms Julie Teo, General Manager of Grassroots and Women’s football.

Head Coach of the Women’s National Team Ms Yeong Sheau Shyan said: “Testing ourselves against Malaysia and Bangladesh will help us in the final phase of our preparations for the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Women’s Asian Cup 2018 Qualifiers in April. Our team is young with an average age of 22.3 years, but they played well in the friendlies against the United Arab Emirates in January. We will continue to do our best to raise our standards.”

Singapore was drawn in Group D for the AFC Women’s Asian Cup 2018 Qualifiers and will face Vietnam, Myanmar, Iran and Syria. They will begin their campaign on 3 April against Syria.

Please see below for the fixtures:

Date Time Match Venue
16 February 2017




Bangladesh vs Singapore Jalan Besar Stadium
17 February 2017


Malaysia vs Bangladesh Jalan Besar Stadium
18 February 2017


Singapore vs Malaysia Jalan Besar Stadium

Singapore’s squad for the Women’s Development Tournament 2017 Singapore has also been finalised. Please find appended below the full squad list:

1 Noor Kusumawati Binte Mohammad Rosman GK 26 Warriors FC
2 Kong Zi En Pamela GK 25 Arion Football Academy
3 Nur Shahira Binte Sulaiman GK 18 Tanjong Pagar United FC
4 Chin Ngeet Ling Deborah DF 28 Woodlands Wellington FC
5 Pang Yen Ping Angelyn DF 25 Woodlands Wellington FC
6 Siti Rosnani Binte Azman DF 19 Police Sports Association
7 Divyashree d/o c Bala Krishnan DF 24 Tanjong Pagar United FC
8 Nur Emilia Natasha Bte Khairul Anuar DF 18 Police Sports Association
9 Nur Izyani Binte Noorghani DF 29 Warriors FC
10 Suria Priya D/O Varatharaja DF 25 Tanjong Pagar United FC
11 Chua Kai Yi Angeline MF 28 Arion Football Academy
12 Ernie Sulastri Binte Sontaril MF 28 Changi Village SRC
13 Ho Hui Xin MF 24 Woodlands Wellington FC
14 Lim Li Xian MF 20 Warriors FC
15 Sitianiwati Binte Rosielin MF 19 Warriors FC
16 Yip-Au Hew Seem Chris MF 22 Arion Football Academy
17 Joey Cheng Yu Ying MF 23 Warriors FC
18 Nur Adriana Bte Mohd Zukiflee MF 18 Changi Village SRC
19 Nur Faradila Bte Rafidi MF 18 Arion Football Academy
20 Nur Farhanah Bte Ruhaizat MF 18 Arion Football Academy
21 Nur Shaahidah Binte Zulkifli MF 17 Arion Football Academy
22 Siti Erma Ellyana Binte Mawi MF 27 Police Sports Association
23 Stephanie Gigette A Dominguez MF 18 Warriors FC
24 Nur Azureen Binte Abdul Rahman FW 25 Changi Village SRC
25 Nur Raudhah Binte Kamis FW 17 Winchester Isla FC
26 Nurul Fatin Bte Muhamad Shukran FW 19 Tanjong Pagar United FC
27 Priscilla Tan Hui Yee FW 23 Woodlands Wellington FC