National Team - Lions ● Nov 30, 2021

Catch Lions ‘live’ in AFF Suzuki Cup 2020 action on Mediacorp


Singapore line up against Kyrgyz Republic, 11 November 2021


SINGAPORE, 30 NOVEMBER 2021 – Football supporters here will be able to catch the Singapore Men’s National Team in action online in the upcoming ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) Suzuki Cup 2020!


The AFF announced today that Mediacorp has acquired the media rights in Singapore for Southeast Asia’s flagship international tournament, which will be broadcast ‘LIVE’ on their MeWatch platform for free.



The Lions, captained by Hariss Harun, will begin their Group A campaign against Myanmar on 5 December 2021, before going on to face the Philippines, Timor-Leste and Thailand over the subsequent 13 days. Tickets are available for purchase at Singapore, four-time winners of the AFF Suzuki Cup, will host the 10-team tournament from 5 December 2021 to 1 January 2022.



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by FAS (@fasingapore)


Brokered by SPORTFIVE, the exclusive commercial and media rights partner of the AFF Suzuki Cup, the deal is one of three deals announced today, with Mediacorp joining Hong Kong Cable Television Limited (HKCTV) and TAP DMV in acquiring the media rights in Hong Kong and Philippines respectively in distributing and broadcasting all 26 matches of the AFF Suzuki Cup 2020, including the Group Stage and two-legged Semi-Finals and Finals.



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by FAS (@fasingapore)


Singapore Men’s National Team Squad for AFF Suzuki Cup 2020

S/N Name Pos Caps Goals DOB Club
1 Hassan Sunny GK 86 0 2-Apr-84 Lion City Sailors
2 Izwan Mahbud GK 54 0 14-Jul-90 Hougang United
3 Syazwan Buhari GK 0 0 22-Sep-92 Tampines Rovers
4 Zharfan Rohaizad GK 0 0 21-Feb-97 Tanjong Pagar United
5 Amirul Adli DF 12 0 13-Jan-96 Lion City Sailors
6 Iqram Rifqi DF 2 0 25-Feb-96 Geylang International
7 Irfan Fandi DF 30 1 13-Aug-97 BG Pathum United (THA)
8 Nazrul Nazari DF 43 0 11-Feb-91 Hougang United
9 Nur Adam Abdullah DF 1 0 13-Apr-01 Lion City Sailors
10 Safuwan Baharudin DF 97 11 22-Sep-91 Selangor FC (MAS)
11 Shakir Hamzah DF 54 3 20-Oct-92 Tanjong Pagar United
12 Tajeli Salamat DF 1 0 7-Feb-94 Lion City Sailors
13 Zulqarnaen Suzliman DF 13 0 29-Mar-98 Young Lions
14 Adam Swandi MF 10 0 12-Jan-96 Lion City Sailors
15 M. Anumanthan MF 21 0 14-Jul-94 Kedah FC (MAS)
16 Hami Syahin MF 7 0 16-Dec-98 Young Lions
17 Hariss Harun MF 101 10 19-Nov-90 Lion City Sailors
18 Saifullah Akbar MF 4 0 31-Jan-99 Lion City Sailors
19 Shahdan Sulaiman MF 68 5 9-May-88 Lion City Sailors
20 Song Uiyoung MF 1 0 8-Nov-93 Lion City Sailors
21 Zulfahmi Arifin MF 49 1 5-Oct-91 Sukhothai FC (THA)
22 Amy Recha FW 1 0 13-May-92 Geylang International
23 Faris Ramli FW 60 9 24-Aug-92 Lion City Sailors
24 Gabriel Quak FW 37 5 22-Dec-90 Lion City Sailors
25 Hafiz Nor FW 8 1 22-Aug-88 Lion City Sailors
26 Ikhsan Fandi FW 19 8 9-Apr-99 FK Jerv (NOR)
27 Ilhan Fandi FW 1 0 8-Nov-02 Young Lions
28 Shawal Anuar FW 13 1 29-Apr-91 Hougang United


AFF Suzuki Cup 2020 Group A fixtures for Singapore


Date Time Match Venue
5 December 2021
8.30pm Singapore vs Myanmar National Stadium,
Singapore Sports Hub
8 December 2021
Philippines vs Singapore
14 December 2021
Singapore vs Timor-Leste
18 December 2021
Thailand vs Singapore



Follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram!