National Teams

The National Teams represent Singapore at the various FIFA, Asian Football Confederation (AFC) and ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) tournaments, as well as in international friendlies.


Men’s National Teams

Fondly known as the Lions, the Men’s National Team is the first team to win the AFF Championship four times in 1998, 2005, 2007 and 2012. The team is currently coached by former national striker V. Sundram Moorthy.

There are also various age-group National Teams – Under-22, Under-20, Under-18 and Under-15 – participating in their respective age-group tournaments. Singapore is represented in the Southeast Asian (SEA) Games and the AFC Under-23 Championship by the Under-22 National Team. The Under-18 National Team competes in the AFC U19 Championship and the AFF U18 Youth Championship, while the Under-15 National Team participates in the AFC U16 Championship and the AFF U15 Youth Championship.


Women’s National Teams

The Women’s teams consist of the National ‘A’ Team, and the Under-19, Under-16 and Under-14 National Teams.

The Women’s National ‘A’ Team took part in the inaugural Women’s Development Tournament 2017 held in Singapore where they played against Bangladesh and Malaysia. While the senior team represents Singapore to compete in the AFC Women’s Asian Cup, the Under-19, Under-16 and Under-14 National Teams participates in the various age-group tournaments organised by the AFC and AFF.