Press Releases ● Nov 01, 2017

Singapore squad for AFC U19 Championship 2018 qualifiers confirmed


SINGAPORE, 1 NOVEMBER 2017: The Football Association of Singapore today announced the Under-18 National Team squad for the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Under-19 Championship 2018 qualifiers in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia. The matches will be held from 4-8 November 2017.

The team, with an average age of 17.65, will be facing Japan, Thailand and Mongolia in Group I. The squad includes two 16-year-olds – Muhammad Nur Adam Bin Abdullah and Muhammad Syahadat Bin Masnawi.

Head Coach of the Under-18 National Team Christophe Chaintreuil said: “Our team will be looking to build on the experience at the ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) Under-18 Championship to better our showing at these qualifiers. We met Thailand in the AFF tournament and are well aware of what they are capable of. Japan is an even stronger team, and while we don’t have much information on Mongolia”s team, we know that there are no easy international games.

“Unfortunately, we will not have the services of Ikhsan Fandi, Elliot Ng and Amirul Haikal due to their other commitments. However, we have Saifullah Akbar and Benjamin Davis whom we believe will be assets to the team. We will do our best and hope for the support of the fans back home.”

Please see below for the fixtures as well as the Under-18 National Team squad list.

AFC Under-18 Championship 2018 Qualifiers

Date Time Match Venue
4 November 2017
4.00pm Thailand vs Singapore Football Centre MFF, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
6 November 2017
4.00pm Singapore vs Japan
8 November 2017
4.00pm Singapore vs Mongolia

Singapore Under-18 National Team

S/N Name Age Pos Club
1 Nur Shafiq Bin Zaini 18 GK NFA U18
2 Ridhwan Bin Aban 18 GK NFA U18
3 Aaron Tang Jun Jie 18 GK NFA U18
4 Danish Irfan Bin Azman 18 DF NFA U18
5 Mohamad Asraf Bin Mohamad Zahid 18 DF Hougang United FC
6 Mohammad Irfan Bin Mohammad Najeeb 18 DF NFA U18
7 Muhammad Nazhiim Bin Harman 18 DF NFA U18
8 Muhammad Nur Adam Bin Abdullah 16 DF NFA U17
9 Qayyum Raishyan Bin Rahmat 17 DF NFA U18
10 Jordan Nicolas Vestering 17 DF NFA U18
11 Akmal Bin Azman 17 MF NFA U18
12 Benjamin James Davis 17 MF Fulham FC
13 Mahler Jacob William 17 MF NFA U18
14 Mohamed Arshad Bin Shamim 18 MF Home United FC
15 Muhammad Ashraf Bin Mohamed Razali 18 MF Geylang International FC
16 Muhammad Saifullah Bin Mohammad Akbar 18 MF N.A
17 Nur Muhammad Shah Bin Shahiran 18 MF NFA U18
18 Gerald Joseph Ting 18 MF Hougang United FC
19 Ji Xiong Goh Daniel 18 FW Hougang United FC
20 Idraki Bin Mohd Adnan 18 FW NFA U18
21 Muhammad Danial Syafiq Bin Mustaffa 18 FW NFA U18
22 Muhammad Syahadat Bin Masnawi 16 FW NFA U17
23 Muhammad Syukri Bin Noorhaizam 19 FW Home United FC