National Teams – Age-group ● Mar 20, 2018

Singapore U15, U17 Headed for Jockey Club International Youth Invitational Tournament in Hong Kong


SINGAPORE, 20 MARCH 2018: The Football Association of Singapore (FAS) today announced that the Singapore Under-15 and Under-17 National Teams will be participating in the Jockey Club International Youth Invitational Football Tournament 2018 held from 23 to 25 March 2018.


Teams from Chinese Taipei, India, Malaysia, Myanmar and hosts Hong Kong will be participating in the tournament as well.


U15 National Team Head Coach Syed Azmir said: “This tournament, being the boys’ first international game and my first official assignment, will be a test for both the team and myself. I hope that they will put to use what we have prepared in the last three months but more importantly, I expect them to have a winning mentality and to respect the opponents by playing their hearts out on the field.”


Fadzuhasny Juraimi, Head Coach of the U17 National Team, said: “As the first tournament of the year for the team, the players will definitely feel pressured to perform. The three other teams will be strong but this is a good test for the boys to show what they have been practising in training. I have faith in my boys that they will do their best for all the games.”


Fixtures for the Jockey Club International Youth Invitational Tournament

Date Time Match Venue
23 March 2018


10.00am Hong Kong U17 vs Singapore U17 Po Kong Village Road Park Football Pitch
2.30pm Singapore U15 vs Malaysia U15
24 March 2018


10.00am India U17 vs Singapore U17
2.30pm Hong Kong U15 vs Singapore U15
25 March 2018


10.00am Singapore U17 vs Chinese Taipei U17
2.30pm Myanmar U15 vs Singapore U15


Please find appended below the squad lists for the U15 and U17 National Teams:

U15 National Team

Head Coach: Syed Azmir

1 Danial Iliya Bin Khairuddin GK 14 Singapore Sports School
2 Umayr Bin Sujuandy GK 15 Hong Kah Secondary School
3 Abdul Rauf DF 14 Meridian Secondary School
4 Aniq Raushan B Mohamad Azra DF 14 Singapore Sports School
5 Andrew Aw Yong Rei DF 14 Singapore Sports School
6 Danial Scott Crichton DF 14 Canadian International School
7 Ian Faris Shahrin DF 15 Singapore Sports School
8 Muhammad Herwandy Bin Muhammad Herfi DF 14 Naval Base Secondary School
9 Nur Fazli Bin Rahim DF 14 Jurongville Secondary School
10 Syafi Nur Hilman Bin Norhisam DF 14 Jurongville Secondary School
11 Aidil Bin Johari MF 14 Yishun Town Secondary School
12 Daniel Irfan Klepsvik MF 14 Sunway International School
13 Mohamed Sri Al-Fandy Bin Mohamed Rishi MF 15 Tanjong Katong Secondary School
14 Muhammad Afiq Iqbal MF 14 Saint Patrick’s School
15 Muhammad Danish Siregar Bin Sahat Siregar MF 15 Anglo-Chinese School (I)
16 Ong Jing Jie Glenn MF 14 Singapore Sports School
17 Ong Yu En MF 15 Singapore Sports School
18 Tan Jun Rong Brant MF 14 Singapore Sports School
19 Zakaria Syari Bin Aidit MF 14 Meridian Secondary School
20 Muhammad Aqil Dany B Jash Ruzzman FW 14 Singapore Sports School


U17 National Team

Head Coach: Fadzuhasny Juraimi

1 Mohamad Isma Isyraf Bin Esmadi GK 17 ITE College Central
2 Oliver Sim Jing Xi GK 16 Singapore Sports School
3 Christian Chiang Moroni DF 17 Singapore Sports School
4 Harhys Rizal Gareth Stewart DF 16 Singapore Sports School
5 Lai Jia Jie DF 16 Meridian Secondary School
6 Mohamad Hamizan Bin Mohamad Hisham DF 17 Nanyang Polytechnic
7 Mohamed Sahffee Bin Jubpre DF 16 Republic Polytechnic
8 Muhammad Danial Bin Azman DF 17 Meridian Secondary School
9 Muhammad Fudhil I’yadh Bin Ahmad Zaki DF 16 ITE College Central
10 Abdul Rasaq Ishiekwene Akeem MF 16 Singapore Sports School
11 Aizal Murhamdani Bin Ahmad MF 16 ITE College East
12 Bah Bill Abuzar Mamadou MF 16
13 Elijah Lim Teck Yong MF 16 Singapore Sports School
14 Muhammad Haziq Bin Kamarudin MF 17 Meridian Secondary School
15 Muhammad Khairul Ikhwan Bin Karim MF 16 Republic Polytechnic
16 Muhammad Zamani Bin Md Zamri MF 16 ITE College East
17 Nashrul Iman Bin Mohamad Sanusi MF 16 Jurongville Secondary School
18 Ashley Yong Cheng Wai MF 17 Singapore Sports School
19 Muhammad Firas Bin Irwan FW 17 Singapore Sports School
20 Muhd Syahadat Bin Masnawi FW 16 Bendemeer Secondary School