Press Releases ● Jul 06, 2017

Singapore Under-15 National Team To Participate In AFF Under-15 Championship 2017



SINGAPORE, 6 JULY 2017: The Singapore Under-15 National Team will be participating in the ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) Under-15 Championship 2017 from 9-22 July 2017 in Chonburi, Thailand. The Under-15 National Team has been drawn in Group A for the tournament, alongside Australia, Thailand, Laos, Myanmar and Indonesia.

Sofiyan Hamid, Head Coach of the Under-15 National Team, said: “We have been drawn in a tough group and will be playing against last year’s champion Australia, as well as the second runners-up and host Thailand, among others. There are no easy games and we will be looking to do our best in the tournament.”

Please find below the matches that the U15 National Team will be playing in the AFF Under-15 Championship 2017 Group Stage:

Date Time Opponents Venue
9 July 2017
7.30pm (local time)

8.30pm (Singapore time)

Laos IPE Chonburi Campus Stadium 1
11 July 2017
7.30pm (local time)

8.30pm (Singapore time)

Australia Princess Sirindhorn Stadium
13 July 2017
5.00pm (local time)

6.00pm (Singapore time)

Myanmar IPE Chonburi Campus Stadium 1
15 July 2017


7.30pm (local time)

8.30pm (Singapore time)

Thailand IPE Chonburi Campus Stadium 1
17 July 2017


7.30pm (local time)

8.30pm (Singapore time)

Indonesia Princess Sirindhorn Stadium

Singapore Under-15 National Team

1 Dylan Christopher Goh Hsien Chun GK 15 Singapore Sports School
2 Jaron Huang Zi Jie GK 15 St. Patrick’s School
3 Prima Eldriq Murad GK 14 Singapore Sports School
4 Mohamad Naufal Ilham Bin Mohamad Ismail DF 14 Singapore Sports School
5 Mohamad Syafiq Bin Mohamad Sani DF 14 St. Patrick’s School
6 Mohammad Irfan Bin Roslan DF 15 Singapore Sports School
7 Muhammad Badrul Amin Bin Noh DF 15 Singapore Sports School
8 Muhammad Danish Siregar Bin Sahat Siregar DF 14 Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
9 Muhammad Farhan Bin Azman DF 14 Queensway Secondary School
10 Muhammad Fathullah Bin Rahmat DF 14 Singapore Sports School
11 Muhammad Ryaan Bin Sanizal DF 15 Singapore Sports School
12 Niq Harraz Bin Hamizun Shah DF 15 Singapore Sports School
13 Nicky Melvin Singh DF 15 Sengkang Secondary School
14 Danish Qayyum Putra Shahrin Azhar MF 15 Meridian Secondary School
15 Ilhan Fandi Ahmad MF 14 Anglo-Chinese School (Barker Road)
16 Iman Hakim Ibrahim MF 15 Singapore Sports School
17 Izwan Chik Awang MF 14 Hong Kah Secondary School
18 Khairel Joshry Bin Joffery MF 14 Bendemeer Secondary School
19 Muhammad Farhan Bin Zulkifli MF 14 Queensway Secondary School
20 Muhammad Haziq Bin Rosni MF 15 Meridian Secondary School
21 Muhammad Rukaifi Bin Juraimi MF 15 Queensway Secondary School
22 Kieran Aryan Bin Azhari FW 14 Victoria School
23 Marc Ryan Tan Wei Ming FW 15 Singapore Sports School