National Team - Lionesses ● Oct 22, 2018

Six new call-ups to Lionesses’ squad for Women’s Olympic Football Tournament 2020 Asian Qualifiers

Putri Nur Syaliza is the youngest in the squad for the Olympic qualifiers


SINGAPORE, 22 OCTOBER 2018: The Football Association of Singapore (FAS) today announced the Women’s National Team squad for the Women’s Olympic Football Tournament Tokyo 2020 – Asian Qualifiers Round One. The matches will be played from 4 – 13 November 2018 in Tajikistan.


Coach Razif Ariff, who assisted then-Women’s National Team coach K Balagumaran during ASEAN Football Federation Women’s Championship in July, will lead the team. He has called up a squad of 20 players, with an average age of 24.35 years, for the tournament. Mira Shahidah, Nabilla Aina, Nadhra Aqilah, Nur Maisarah, Roszieva Roslan and Siti Wan have been called up to the Women’s National Team for the first time. Putri Nur Syaliza is the youngest in the squad at 15 years old.


Putri, who scored on her international debut on 5 March against Maldives and featured in Asian Football Confederation Under-16 Women’s Championship 2019 qualifiers, said: “It is always an exciting moment to don the national jersey and play for the nation. To debut for the National Team in March was a dream come true, and I hope to do well for the team in this upcoming tournament.”


Singapore has been drawn in Group A for the first round of qualifiers and will face hosts Tajikistan, Chinese Taipei, Philippines, and Mongolia.


Please find below the schedule of the matches.

Date Time Match
Sunday, 4 November 2018 1.00pm (TJ time)

4.00pm (SG time)

Singapore vs Philippines
Tuesday, 6 November 2018 1.00pm (TJ time)

4.00pm (SG time)

Mongolia vs Singapore
Sunday, 11 November 2018 4.00pm (TJ time)

7.00pm (SG time)

Singapore vs Chinese Taipei
Tuesday, 13 November 2018 4.00pm (TJ time)

7.00pm (SG time)

Tajikistan vs Singapore


Women’s National Team

S/N Name Pos D.O.B. Club
1 Pamela Kong GK 5-Aug-91 Arion FA
2 Mira Shahidah GK 23-Aug-90 Home United FC
3 Noor Kusumawati GK 29-Sep-90 Warriors FC
4 Charmaine Lim DF 24-Apr-90 Arion FA
5 Nabilla Aina DF 3-Dec-99 Home United FC
6 Nurul Fatin DF 12-Sep-97 Tanjong Pagar United FC
7 Roszieva Roslan DF 3-Jan-95 Warriors FC
8 Siti Rosnani DF 22-May-97 Police SA
9 Suria Priya DF 27-May-91 Tanjong Pagar United FC
10 Angeline Chua MF 7-Nov-88 Arion FA
11 Ernie Sulastri MF 24-Nov-88 Tampines Changkat CSC
12 Ho Hui Xin MF 23-Apr-92 Woodlands Wellington FC
13 Huraizah Ismail MF 2-Jun-84 Police SA
14 Nur Maisarah MF 10-Nov-98 Home United FC
15 Nur Shaahidah MF 31-May-99 Arion FA
16 Putri Nur Syaliza MF 17-Mar-03 Warriors FC
17 Nadhra Aqilah FW 12-Apr-94 Tanjong Pagar United FC
18 Nur Raudhah FW 4-Mar-99 Winchester Isla FC
19 Siti Wan Nabilah FW 15-May-93 Woodlands Wellington FC
20 Sitianiwati Rosielin FW 26-May-97 Warriors FC