Press Releases ● Aug 13, 2017

Squad For 2017 SEA Games Confirmed



SINGAPORE, 13 AUGUST 2017: The Football Association of Singapore (FAS) today confirmed the 20-man squad for the 29th Southeast Asian (SEA) Games held in in Kuala Lumpur.  

Singapore has been drawn in Group A, alongside Malaysia, Myanmar, Laos and Brunei for the group stage and will play their first game on Monday 14 August 2017 against Myanmar. The squad, which has an average age of 20.23, includes 10 players who will be eligible for the next edition of the SEA Games in 2019.

Head Coach of the Under-22 National Team Richard Tardy said: “It has been an intensive few months leading up to the SEA Games with our boys playing various friendlies and international matches. I am happy with the team’s spirit both during training and the matches they have played, and we hope to have a good start to the tournament. It will not be easy playing against strong teams in our opening matches, so we ask for fans to continue to support the team as they work hard to show their best on the pitch.”

Fans can follow the team on the Singapore Lions Under-23 Facebook page ( and Instagram account (

Please find below the details of the group-stage matches the Under-22 National Team squad will be playing.  

Date Time Match Venue
14 August 2017
4.00pm Myanmar vs Singapore MP Selayang Stadium
16 August 2017
8.45pm Singapore vs Malaysia Shah Alam Stadium
18 August 2017
4.00pm Laos vs Singapore MP Selayang Stadium
23 August 2017
8.45pm Singapore vs Brunei MP Selayang Stadium

Singapore Under-22 National Team

S/N Full Name Age Pos Club
1 Hairul Syirhan Bin Mardan 21 GK Garena Young Lions
2 Muhammad Zharfan Bin Rohaizad 20 GK Garena Young Lions
3 Irfan Fandi Ahmad 20 DF Home United FC
4 Muhamad Rusyaidi Bin Salime 19 DF Garena Young Lions
5 Muhammad Amirul Adli Bin Azmi 21 DF Garena Young Lions
6 Muhammad Shahrin Bin Saberin 22 DF Garena Young Lions
7 Muhammad Syahrul Bin Sazali 19 DF Garena Young Lions
8 Tan Han Wei Lionel 20 DF Hougang United FC
9 Adam Bin Swandi 21 MF Home United FC
10 Ammirul Emmran Bin Mazlan 22 MF Garena Young Lions
11 Haiqal Pashia Anugrah 18 MF Garena Young Lions
12 Lee Si Qin Illyas 21 MF Garena Young Lions
13 Mohamad Hanafi Bin Mohd Akbar 22 MF Balestier Khalsa FC
14 Muhammad Hami Syahin Bin Said 18 MF Garena Young Lions
15 Muhammad Muhaimin Bin Suhaimi 22 MF Garena Young Lions
16 Joshua Bernard Pereira 19 MF Garena Young Lions
17 Muhammad Muhelmy Bin Suhaimi 21 MF Garena Young Lions
18 Ikhsan Fandi Ahmad 18 FW Garena Young Lions
19 Muhammad Amiruldin Asraf Bin Muhammad Nodin 20 FW Home United FC
20 Mohamad Taufik Bin Suparno 21 FW Garena Young Lions