National Team - Lions ● Aug 02, 2019

Tatsuma Yoshida to Run the Rule over Thirty Players Called up for National Team Training


SINGAPORE, 02 AUGUST 2019 – Thirty players from the Singapore Premier League (SPL) have been called up for National Team training next week by Singapore National Team Coach Tatsuma Yoshida.

Since taking up the position, the Japanese has attended SPL matches across the island to scour and identify players he would like to take a closer look at and will use these training sessions as an opportunity to do so. The training sessions will also provide Tatsuma with added face time with the players as he makes his preparations for the World Cup Qualifiers which begin later in September. The Lions will kick off their qualifying campaign with a home game against Yemen.

The players have been drawn from across all seven local clubs and will report on 5 and 10 August at Geylang Field.

All SPL club coaches are invited as observers to both sessions, which are open to the media as well.

Please note that the sessions are not to be considered as official call-ups. More details of the two training sessions can be found below.

Singapore National Team training

Date Time (SGT) Venue
5 August 2019 Monday 8.00am Geylang Field
10 August 2019 Saturday

Player list

S/N Name Pos DOB Club/School
1 Ridhuan Barudin GK 23-Mar-87 Hougang United
2 Syazwan Buhari GK 22-Sep-92 Tampines Rovers
3 Zainol Gulam GK 4-Feb-92 Geylang International
4 Zharfan Rohaizad GK 21-Feb-97 Young Lions
5 Amirul Adli DF 13-Jan-96 Tampines Rovers
6 Faizal Roslan DF 30-May-95 Home United
7 Lionel Tan DF 5-Jun-97 Young Lions
8 Anders Aplin DF 21-Jun-91 Geylang International
9 Tajeli Salamat DF 7-Feb-94 Warriors FC
10 Iqram Rifqi DF 25-Feb-96 Home United
11 Syahrul Sazali DF 3-Jun-98 Young Lions
12 Irwan Shah DF 2-Nov-88 Tampines Rovers
13 Zulqarnaen Suzliman DF 29-Mar-98 Young Lions
14 Nazrul Nazari DF 11-Feb-91 Hougang United
15 Afiq Yunos DF 10-Dec-90 Hougang United
16 Shahdan Sulaiman MF 9-May-88 Tampines Rovers
17 Hami Syahin MF 16-Dec-98 Home United
18 Yasir Hanapi MF 21-Jun-89 Tampines Rovers
19 Jacob Mahler MF 20-Apr-00 Young Lions
20 Christopher van Huizen MF 28-Nov-92 Geylang International
21 Zulfahmi Arifin MF 5-Oct-91 Hougang United
22 Sahil Suhaimi MF 8-Jul-92 Warriors FC
23 Shawal Anuar FW 29-Apr-91 Geylang International
24 Hafiz Nor FW 22-Aug-88 Home United
25 Gabriel Quak FW 22-Dec-90 Warriors FC
26 Amiruldin Asraf FW 8-Jan-97 Home United
27 Fareez Farhan FW 29-Jul-94 Geylang International
28 Faris Ramli FW 24-Aug-92 Hougang United
29 Hazzuwan Halim FW 2-Feb-94 Balestier Khalsa
30 Amy Recha FW 13-May-92 Geylang International