Press Releases ● Feb 27, 2019

U19 Women’s team to participate in invitational football tournament


SINGAPORE, 27 FEBRUARY 2019 – A Singapore Under-19 Women’s Selection squad will be participating in the JENESYS 2018 Japan-ASEAN Under-19 Women Football Tournament held from 2-6 March 2019.

Head coach Melisa Ye has selected a squad of 16 U19 girls, with girls selected from four different secondary schools, six different tertiary institutions and various clubs. Singapore has been drawn in Group B and will face teams from Laos, Malaysia, Cambodia and Vicsale Okinawa FC Nabiita Youth.

The tournament is part of “JENESYS 2018,” a programme promoted by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan, and organised by the Japan Football Association as a platform to encourage cultural exchange between the Japanese and ASEAN youths.

Please see below for the matches at the team will be playing in the tournament:

Date Time Match
2 March 2019
2.00pm (JP time)
1.00pm (SG time)
Cambodia vs Singapore
3 March 2019
2.00pm (JP time)
1.00pm (SG time)
Singapore vs and Vicsale Okinawa FC Nabiita Youth
4 March 2019
2.00pm (JP time)
1.00pm (SG time)
Laos vs Singapore
6 March 2019
1.00pm (JP time)
12.00pm (SG time)
Singapore vs Malaysia

Singapore Under-19 Women’s Selection squad

S/N Name Pos D.O.B. Club School
1 Hazel Lim GK 3-Mar-02 Tanjong Pagar United FC Queensway Secondary
2Lutfiah Hannah GK 6-Feb-01 Tampines Changkat CSC Tampines Meridian JC
3 Nurul Radiatul Ain GK 18-Mar-01 Tampines Changkat CSC ITE College Central
4 Amira Malik DF28-Feb-02 Home United FC ITE College Central
5 Dini Dannisha Rusli DF 6-Apr-03 Home United FC Jurongville Secondary
6 Nur Shahirah DF30-Apr-00 ITE College West
7 Siti Nor Aqilah DF 17-Oct-01 Tampines Changkat CSC ITE College West
8 Wan Nabilah DF13-May-00 Tampines Changkat CSC
9 Mira Ruzana MF6-Jan-01 Still Aerion FC Temasek Polytechnic
10 Nor Nataliyah MF5-Aug-03 Ngee Ann Secondary
11 Nur Syazwani MF20-Dec-01 Still Aerion FC ITE College Central
12 Nurul Ernisah Lydiawati MF 7-Sep-02 GDT Circuit FC ITE College East
13 Valerie Ong MF 26-Jun-01 Tampines Changkat CSC
14 Atiqah Hazirah FW 4-Mar-02 GDT Circuit FC
15 Danelle Tan FW25-Oct-04 Still Aerion FC SJI International
16 Wan Amirah FW20-Aug-01 GDT Circuit FC