National Team - Lionesses ● Dec 30, 2016

UAE Women’s National Team To Play Two Matches In Singapore



SINGAPORE, 30 DECEMBER 2016: The Football Association of Singapore (FAS) is pleased to announce that the United Arab Emirates (UAE) Women’s National Team will be in Singapore for a week-long training camp from 2-7 January 2017. They will be playing two friendly matches – against a Singapore Selection team on Wednesday 4 January 2017, and against the Singapore Women’s National Team on Friday 6 January 2017. Both matches will kick off at 7.30pm at Jalan Besar Stadium and admission is complimentary.

Said Yeong Sheau Shyan, Head Coach of the Women’s National Team: “We are thankful for the opportunity to play against the UAE Women’s National Team. Our Lionesses may be young with an average age of 22.6 years, but they are looking forward to taking on tough challenges like this, which will go a long way in preparing them for the upcoming ASEAN Football Federation Women’s Championship 2017 in March.”

Both UAE and Singapore are also preparing for the AFC Women’s Asian Cup 2018 Qualifiers that will take place in April 2017.

Please see below for the details of the women’s matches:

Date Match Time Venue
4 January 2017


Singapore Selection


United Arab Emirates

7.30pm Jalan Besar Stadium
6 January 2017




United Arab Emirates


Singapore’s squad for these matches has also been finalised. Please find appended below for the full squad list:

1 Kong Zi En Pamela GK 25 Arion Football Academy
2 Noor Kusumawati Binte Mohammad Rosman GK 26 Warriors FC
3 Nur Shahira Binte Sulaiman GK 18 Women’s Dream Team
4 Chin Ngeet Ling Deborah DF 28 Woodlands Wellington FC
5 Darvina Halini Binte Deniyal DF 29 Police Sports Association
6 Divyashree d/o c Bala Krishnan DF 24 Women’s Dream Team
7 Hamizah Binte Abdul Talib DF 26 Police Sports Association
8 Nur Aniqah Imana Binte Azman DF 25 Police Sports Association
9 Nur Emilia Natasha Bte Khairul Anuar DF 17 Arion Football Academy
10 Nur Izyani Binte Noorghani DF 29 Warriors FC
11 Pang Yen Ping Angelyn DF 25 Woodlands Wellington FC
12 Siti Rosnani Binte Azman DF 19 Police Sports Association
13 Suria Priya D/O Varatharaja DF 25 Women’s Dream Team
14 Lim Mei Yi Charmaine DF/MF 26 Arion Football Academy
15 Joey Cheng Yu Ying MF 23 Warriors FC
16 Chua Kai Yi Angeline MF 28 Arion Football Academy
17 Stephanie Gigette A Dominguez MF 18 Warriors FC
18 Ernie Sulastri Binte Sontaril MF 28 Police Sports Association
19 Ho Hui Xin MF 24 Woodlands Wellington FC
20 Lim Li Xian MF 20 Warriors FC
21 Nur Adriana Bte Mohd Zukiflee MF 18 Middle Rangers FC
22 Nur Faradila Bte Rafidi MF 18 Arion Football Academy
23 Nur Farhanah Bte Ruhaizat MF 18 Arion Football Academy
24 Nur Izzati Binte Rosni MF 17 Arion Football Academy
25 Nur Shaahidah Binte Zulkifli MF 17 Arion Football Academy
26 Siti Erma Ellyana Binte Mawi MF 27 Police Sports Association
27 Yip-Au Hew Seem Chris MF 22 Arion Football Academy
28 Sitianiwati Binte Rosielin MF/FW 19 Warriors FC
29 Nur Azureen Binte Abdul Rahman FW 25 Police Sports Association
30 Nur Raudhah Binte Kamis FW 17 Winchester Isla FC
31 Nurul Fatin Bte Muhamad Shukran FW 19 Women’s Dream Team
32 Priscilla Tan Hui Yee FW 23 Woodlands Wellington FC
33 Wang Zhen Zhu FW 24 Woodlands Wellington FC