Press Releases ● Aug 02, 2017

Under-22 National Team Departs For Training Camp In Australia



SINGAPORE, 2 AUGUST 2017: As part of the final phase of preparations for the Southeast Asian (SEA) Games, the Under-22 National Team departed for Perth, Australia this morning where they will play friendly matches against the Australia Under-20 National Team and the Western Australia (WA) State team on 4 August and 8 August 2017 respectively.

Head Coach of the Under-22 National Team Richard Tardy said: “We are two weeks away from the SEA Games, and the boys have been training hard. These friendlies we will play in Perth are the last two before we depart for Kuala Lumpur, as we continue working to put on a strong performance at the SEA Games for our fans. We anticipate tough games against the Australians, which will be good in this final phase of our preparations. We ask once again for support from the fans as we gear up towards the SEA Games.”

Fans can follow the team on the Singapore Lions Under-23 Facebook page ( and Instagram account (

Please find below the details of the matches the Under-22 National Team will be playing.

Date Time Opponents Venue
4 August 2017
7.00pm Australia Under-20 National Team Hartfield Park, Forrestfield
8 August 2017
7.00pm Western Australia State Team Dorrien Gardens, West Perth

Singapore Under-22 National Team

S/N Name Age Pos Club
1 Hairul Syirhan Bin Mardan 21 GK Garena Young Lions
2 Mohammad Fashah Iskandar Bin S Rosedin 22 GK Garena Young Lions
3 Muhammad Zharfan Bin Rohaizad 20 GK Garena Young Lions
4 Irfan Fandi Ahmad 19 DF Home United FC
5 Muhamad Rusyaidi Bin Salime   19 DF Garena Young Lions
6 Muhammad Amirul Adli Bin Azmi 21 DF Garena Young Lions
7 Muhammad Shahrin Bin Saberin 22 DF Garena Young Lions
8 Muhammad Syahrul Bin Sazali 19 DF Garena Young Lions
9 Tan Han Wei Lionel 20 DF Hougang United FC
10 Teh Ting Wei Darren 20 DF Geylang International FC
11 Ammirul Emmran Bin Mazlan 22 MF Garena Young Lions
12 Armin Maier Bin Rafi 20 MF Garena Young Lions
13 Joshua Bernard Pereira 20 MF Garena Young Lions
14 Lee Si Qin Illyas 21 MF Garena Young Lions
15 Mohamad Hanafi Bin Mohd Akbar 22 MF Balestier Khalsa FC
16 Muhammad Hami Syahin Bin Said 18 MF Garena Young Lions
17 Muhammad Amir Bin Zalani 20 MF Hougang United FC
18 Muhammad Muhelmy Bin Suhaimi 21 MF Garena Young Lions
19 Haiqal Pashia Anugrah 18 FW Garena Young Lions
20 Ikhsan Fandi Ahmad 18 FW Garena Young Lions
21 Mohamad Taufik Bin Suparno 21 FW Garena Young Lions
22 Muhammad Muhaimin Bin Suhaimi 22 FW Garena Young Lions
23 Muhammad Zulqarnaen Bin Suzliman 19 FW Garena Young Lions