Press Releases ● Jul 15, 2017

Under-22 National Team Squad For 2018 AFC U23 Championship Qualifiers Confirmed



SINGAPORE, 15 JULY 2017: The Singapore Under-22 National Team squad for 2018 Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Under-23 Championship qualifiers has been confirmed. The qualifiers will be held from 19-23 July 2017 in Yangon, Myanmar.

The team has been drawn in Group F and will face Myanmar, Australia and Brunei.

Please find below the details of the matches the Under-22 National Team will be playing at the AFC Under-23 Championship qualifiers.

Date Time Opponents Venue
19 July 2017
6.00pm local time
(7.30pm Singapore time)
Myanmar Under-23 National Team Thuwunna Stadium
21 July 2017
3.00pm local time
(4.30pm Singapore time)
Australia Under-23 National Team
23 July 2017
3.00pm local time
(4.30pm Singapore time)
Brunei Under-23 National Team


Singapore Under-22 National Team

S/N Name Age Pos Club
1 Hairul Syirhan Bin Mardan 21 GK Garena Young Lions
2 Mohammad Fashah Iskandar Bin S Rosedin 22 GK Garena Young Lions
3 Muhammad Zharfan Bin Rohaizad 20 GK Garena Young Lions
4 Dhukhilan S/O Jeevamani 21 DF Garena Young Lions
5 Irfan Fandi Ahmad 19 DF Home United FC
6 Mohammad Faizal Bin Roslan 22 DF Garena Young Lions
7 Muhammad Amirul Adli Bin Azmi 21 DF Garena Young Lions
8 Muhammad Shahrin Bin Saberin 22 DF Garena Young Lions
9 Muhammad Syahrul Bin Sazali 19 DF Garena Young Lions
10 Tan Han Wei Lionel 20 DF Hougang United FC
11 Teh Ting Wei Darren 20 DF Geylang International FC
12 Adam Bin Swandi 21 MF Home United FC
13 Lee Si Qin Illyas 21 MF Garena Young Lions
14 Mohamad Hanafi Bin Mohd Akbar 22 MF Balestier Khalsa FC
15 Muhammad Hami Syahin Bin Said 18 MF Garena Young Lions
16 Muhammad Muhelmy Bin Suhaimi 21 MF Garena Young Lions
17 Muhammad Hafiz Bin Sulaiman 21 MF Garena Young Lions
18 Haiqal Pashia Anugrah 18 FW Garena Young Lions
19 Ikhsan Fandi Ahmad 18 FW Garena Young Lions
20 Mohamad Taufik Bin Suparno 21 FW Garena Young Lions
21 Muhammad Amiruldin Asraf Bin Muhammad Nodin 20 FW Home United FC
22 Muhammad Muhaimin Bin Suhaimi 22 FW Garena Young Lions
23 Muhammad Zulqarnaen Bin Suzliman 19 FW Garena Young Lions