Press Releases ● Dec 07, 2017



SINGAPORE, 7 DECEMBER 2017: The Football Association of Singapore (FAS) held the FAS Women’s Awards 2017 this evening at the SportSG Auditorium to recognise and reward the efforts of women footballers, officials and all who have contributed to women’s football in the past year.

Attendees of the event included FAS Women’s Committee Chairperson Ms Sharda Parvin and Committee members Ms Deborah Chin, Ms Siti Fajariah Sofan, Mr Darwin Jalil and Mr Zamri Abdullah; FAS Acting General Secretary Mr Yazeen Buhari; FAS Technical Director Mr Michel Sablon; as well as club representatives and former Women’s National Team players.

Mr Gian Christian Tenorio, Executive Committee Member of the Guam Football Association and the Guam Women’s National Team were also present at the event. The team will be playing against Singapore in an international friendly on Saturday.

Ms Sharda Parvin commented: “Congratulations to the award winners tonight! Each and every one of you – the players, team officials and everyone involved in women’s football – has put in a lot of hard work and effort in the past year and I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to all. I look forward to seeing the teams take on new challenges and reach greater heights next season.”

Siti Rosnani Bte Azman, winner of the Player of the Year for Women’s Premier League award said: “I feel really honoured to be able to receive the award. The other nominees are more experienced and skilful than me, and so I wasn’t expecting to win. But I would like to thank my team, the officials, team manager, my friends and family. Without them, I wouldn’t have been able to win this award.”

The list of award winners are as follows:

Young Player of the Year

Putri Nur Syaliza Binte Sazali (Warriors FC)

Player of the Year

Women’s National League: Nur Raudhah Binte Kamis (Winchester Isla FC)

Women’s Premier League: Siti Rosnani Binte Azman (Police Sports Association)

Coach of the Year

Yeong Sheau Shyan (Arion FA)