Press Releases ● Sep 29, 2017

Women’s Challenge Cup 2017 Fixtures Confirmed, Prime League Fixtures Shifted



SINGAPORE, 29 SEPTEMBER 2017: The Football Association of Singapore (FAS) today confirmed the fixtures for the Women’s Challenge Cup 2017. In addition, two Prime League fixtures have been rescheduled.

This year’s Women’s Challenge Cup will kick off on 6 October 2017. The opening match will be played between Tampines Rovers FC and Balestier Khalsa FC at Serangoon Stadium.

A total of 12 teams will be competing in the tournament, including first-time participant GFA Sporting Westlake FC. The group stage will be played in a single round-robin format, followed by the knockout stage.

Please click here for the full list of Women’s Challenge Cup 2017 fixtures.

Women’s Challenge Cup 2017 Groups

Group A Group B Group C
Tanjong Pagar United FC

Police SA

Balestier Khalsa FC

Tampines Rovers FC

Warriors FC

Arion FA

Home United FC

GFA Sporting Westlake FC

Woodlands Wellington FC

Tiong Bahru FC

Kaki Bukit CSC

Winchester Isla FC

Updated Prime League Fixtures

Match Original Date New Date Time Venue
Home United FC vs NFA U17 30 August 2017 11 October 2017 7.45pm Bishan Stadium
Tampines Rovers FC vs Hougang United FC 6 September 2017 1 October 2017 5.00pm Hougang Stadium