Press Releases ● Mar 02, 2018



SINGAPORE, 2 MARCH 2018: Singapore Women’s National Team Head Coach K. Balagumaran has called up a 23-strong squad for the International Friendly against Maldives at the National Stadium on 5 March 2018.


Coach K. Balagumaran said: “Our team has been seeing improved performances throughout the last year and I am proud of how far the team has come. This being our first game of the year, I have called up a squad that comprises both experienced and new players, some of whom are from the Under-19 and Under-16 National Teams. We also have five new players whom we scouted from the Institute-Varsity-Polytechnic Games. I am looking forward to a competitive showing from our Lionesses on 5 March and hope that fans will come show their support for the team.”


This match is the first International ‘A’ Friendly match for the Women’s National Team in 2018. The key competition for the team this year is the 2018 ASEAN Football Federation Women’s Championship that will be held in Indonesia from 21 June to 4 July 2018.


At 14 years of age, Warriors FC midfielder Putri Nur Syaliza, who was named Young Player of the Year at the Football Association of Singapore Women’s Awards, is the youngest player to be called up for this friendly.


Please see below for the match details as well as the Women’s National Team squad for the match against Maldives.


Date Time Match Venue
5 March 2018
8.00pm Women’s International ‘A’ Friendly
Singapore vs Maldives
National Stadium, Singapore Sports Hub


Singapore Women’s National Team

S/N Name Age Pos Club
1 Noor Kusumawati Binte Mohammad Rosman 27 GK Warriors FC
2 Nur Shahira Binte Sulaiman 19 GK Tampines-Changkat CSC
3 Nur Syafiqah Binte Peer Mohamed 21 GK Tanjong Pagar United FC
4 Tressa Jane Fernandez 23 DF Tanjong Pagar United FC
5 Pang Yen Ping Angelyn 26 DF Woodlands Wellington FC
6 Nur Izyani Binte Noorghani 30 DF Warriors FC
7 Nur Umairah Binte Mohd Hamdan 15 DF Tampines-Changkat CSC
8 Siti Rosnani Binte Azman 20 DF Police Sports Association
9 Suria Priya D/O Varatharaja 26 DF Tanjong Pagar United FC
10 Chan Wan Wen Rochelle 22 MF Woodlands Wellington FC
11 Joey Cheng Yu Ying 24 MF Warriors FC
12 Stephanie Gigette A Dominguez 19 MF Warriors FC
13 Ernie Sulastri Binte Sontaril 29 MF Tampines-Changkat CSC
14 Fatin Aqillah Binte Mohamed Ridzuan 23 MF Tanjong Pagar United FC
15 Fatin Nur Syarafana Binte Alias 20 MF Warriors FC
16 Ho Hui Xin 25 MF Woodlands Wellington FC
17 M Monessha Nair 22 MF Woodlands Wellington FC
18 Nur Afiqah Binte Omar 16 MF Tampines-Changkat CSC
19 Nur Farhanah Bte Ruhaizat 19 MF Tampines-Changkat CSC
20 Pan Shi Yu 23 MF Tanjong Pagar United FC
21 Putri Nur Syaliza Binte Sazali 14 MF Warriors FC
22 Dorcas Chu 15 FW Warriors FC
23 Nur Raudhah Binte Kamis 18 FW Winchester Isla FC