National Team - Lionesses ● Jul 10, 2016

Women’s National Team To Play Against Malaysia


SINGAPORE, 10 JULY 2016: The Football Association of Singapore is pleased to announce that the Women’s National Team will be playing a friendly against Malaysia on Monday 11 July at the Likas Stadium in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, as part of their preparations for the AFF Women’s Championships that will take place from 24 July to 4 August this year.


The 22-strong squad, which has an average age of 23.77 years, will be playing its first ‘A’ international since a closely-fought friendly against Sri Lanka in January, which ended 1-0 in Sri Lanka’s favour.


“We will focus on doing well against Malaysia, but we must remember that our team is still young and relatively inexperienced. We performed well against Sri Lanka in January and we have continued to train hard since then, so the entire team is looking forward to testing ourselves against Malaysia,” said Chen Caiying, Head Coach, Women’s National Team.

Scheduled friendly match for the Women’s National Team

Date Time Match Venue
11 July 2016
8.15pm Malaysia vs Singapore Likas Stadium

Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Please find appended below the squad list for Women’s National Team:

S/N Name Position Club Age
1 Kong Zi En Pamela GK Arion FC 24
2 Noor Kusumawati Bte Mohammad Rosman GK Warriors FC 25
3 Tan Li Bin Beatrice GK H2O Dream Team 26
4 Chan Yin Leng Cheryl DF Warriors FC 22
5 Chin Ngeet Ling Deborah DF Woodlands Wellington FC 28
6 Darvina Halini Bte Deniyal DF Police SA 29
7 Lee Lai Kuan DF Warriors FC 22
8 Nur Izyani Bte Noorghani DF Warriors FC 28
9 Siti Rosnani Bte Azman DF Police SA 19
10 Cheng Yu Ying Joey MF Warriors FC 22
11 Chua Kai Yi Angeline MF Woodlands Wellington FC 27
12 Ernie Sulastri Bte Sontaril MF Police SA 27
13 Ho Hui Xin MF Woodlands Wellington FC 24
14 Lim Li Xian MF Warriors FC 19
15 Noor Fatin Afiqah Bte Noor Aziz MF Police SA 22
16 Nur Azima Binte Ahmad MF Warriors FC 22
17 Sitianiwati Binte Rosielin MF Warriors FC 19
18 Suria Priya d/o Vaatharaja MF H2O Dream Team 25
19 Yip-Au Hew Seem Chris MF Arion FC 22
20 Nur Azureen  Bte Abdul Rahman FW Police SA 24
21 Pang Yen Ping Angelyn FW Woodlands Wellington FC 25
22 Priscilla Tan Hui Yee FW Woodlands Wellington FC 22