Press Releases ● Aug 04, 2017

Women’s National Team To Play Friendlies Against Macau And Malaysia



SINGAPORE, 4 AUGUST 2017: The Football Association of Singapore today announced that the Women’s National Team will be playing two friendly matches – at home against Macau on 7 August, and away against Malaysia on 9 August. The two matches will be Women’s National Team Head Coach K. Balagumaran’s first official assignments.

A youthful 24-strong squad with an average age of 22.54 years has been called up, of which 20 will be travelling to Malaysia for the second friendly. Earning her first call-up to the squad is Woodlands Wellington FC’s Monessha Nair.

Coach Bala, who was previously the team’s Technical Advisor, said: “These matches are my first as the team’s Head Coach, but I’ve been working with the girls since April during the AFC Women’s Asian Cup Jordan 2018 qualifiers, and have been pleased with their work ethic and positive attitudes.

“The match against Malaysia especially will not be easy as they have been preparing for the Southeast Asian (SEA) Games, and our girls would be playing their second game in three days. Notably, Malaysia finished fourth in the 2013 SEA Games – the last time women’s football featured in the tournament. Nonetheless, we have been working hard, and we look forward to testing ourselves against Macau and Malaysia.”

Admission to the Singapore vs Macau match on 7 August will be complimentary. It will kick off at 7.30pm at Jalan Besar Stadium.

Scheduled matches for the Women’s National Team

Date Time Match Venue
7 August 2017
7.30pm Singapore vs Macau* Jalan Besar Stadium
9 August 2017
8.45pm Malaysia vs Singapore Stadium UiTM, Shah Alam, Malaysia

* Admission is complimentary

Singapore Women’s National Team

S/N Name Age Pos Club
1 Kong Zi En Pamela 25 GK Arion Football Academy
2 Noor Kusumawati Binte Mohammad Rosman 26 GK Warriors FC
3 Nur Fadhilah Binti Hassan 29 GK Warriors FC
4 Nur Shahira Binte Sulaiman 19 GK Changi Village SRC
5 Nur Emilia Natasha Bte Khairul Anuar 18 DF Police Sports Association
6 Nur Izyani Binte Noorghani 29 DF Warriors FC
7 Nur Syafiqah Binte Peer Mohamed 20 DF Tanjong Pagar United FC
8 Pang Yen Ping Angelyn 26 DF Woodlands Wellington FC
9 Siti Rosnani Binte Azman 20 DF Police Sports Association
10 Suria Priya D/O Varatharaja 26 DF Tanjong Pagar United FC
11 Priscilla Tan Hui Yee 23 DF Woodlands Wellington FC
12 Joey Cheng Yu Ying 23 MF Warriors FC
13 Ernie Sulastri Binte Sontaril 28 MF Changi Village SRC
14 Ho Hui Xin 25 MF Woodlands Wellington FC
15 Lim Li Xian 20 MF Warriors FC
16 Nur Adriana Bte Mohd Zukiflee 19 MF Changi Village SRC
17 Nur Farhanah Bte Ruhaizat 19 MF Arion Football Academy
18 Nur Shaahidah Binte Zulkifli 18 MF Arion Football Academy
19 Stephanie Gigette A Dominguez 18 MF Warriors FC
20 Wang Zhen Zhu 24 MF Woodlands Wellington FC
21 Kamaliah Binti Hashim 27 FW Warriors FC
22 Nur Raudhah Binte Kamis 18 FW Winchester Isla FC
23 Nurul Fatin Bte Muhamad Shukran 19 FW Tanjong Pagar United FC
24 M Monessha Nair 22 FW Woodlands Wellington FC